Shuffle and Sheets | 08

Wow. It has been almost a year since this last entry. It has been a roller coaster ride. And again, there’s so much that can happen in a year. So why I am here again spending the night with the melodies and melancholy? Yes, you’re right. When a heart is shattered to pieces (for the nth time, by the same person, in almost eight years of involvement, and a six-month official rekindling last year), it is with the help of music where you can also comfort your aching soul. My playlist kinda upgraded, though. So let’s see. 🙂

Remember, playlist is shuffled. 🙂

 

1. When I Find Love Again – James Blunt

Hey yo’. Don’t be afraid, ’cause you’re only getting stronger from the pain.

Perfect.

 

2. Valentina – The Hunts

I’d always dreamed of being adventurous. You taught me, dear, to be courageous.

So many things I learned from that experience.

 

3. Up We Go – LIGHTS

It’s been a hard year and I only know from down this low it’s only up we go.

Because the only way is..UP!

 

4. Until We Die – Gentle Bones 

Go and have your doubts. We’ve been through this before, yes. For this will soon be over, it’ll be paradise next.

Amazed by how the lyrics speak a lot to me.

 

5. The Unbelievers – Vampire Weekend

Want a little light but who’s going to save a little light for me?

You. Sometimes all you have is yourself to save you.

 

6. No – Meghan Trainor

I was in my zone before you came along, now I’m thinking maybe you should go.

Should have said it before then. Lol.

 

7. A Step You Can Take Back – Keira Knightley

Did she love you? Did she take you down? Was she on her knees when she kissed your crown? Tell me what you found.

 

8. Fix You – Coldplay

When the tears come streaming down your face. When you lose something you can’t replace. When you love someone but it goes to waste. Could it be worse?

Honestly, the whole song is all on point. *sniffs*

 

9. I’ll Be Good – Jaymes Young

I never meant to start a fire.  I never meant to make you bleed. I’ll be a better man today.

Please be a better man.

 

10. I Don’t Wanna Live Forever – Taylor Swift feat. Zayn 

I’m sitting eyes wide open and I got one thing stuck in my mind. Wondering if I dodged a bullet or just lost the love of my life.

I did. But you let it happen. I wouldn’t want to be with someone who is not willing to fight for me (for us) while I am willing to put my battle gear. But I do believe this is what’s meant to happen. Adios.

Leave a Reply

