Shuffle and Sheets | 05

Someday I’ll be living in a big ole city.

So the last entry of this portion was five months ago. It was when someone liked a Facebook status then. Now… *laughs* Anyway, I have this amazing part-time work (Thank you, Lord!) for four months now. Soon I’ll be sharing it to you. 🙂 What better way to have a break than to chill with coffee and some music? Indeed. Here’s another journey of my shuffled playlist and the lyrics that caught me at the moment (had a little update of my playlist, though). Let’s see what story will it tell. 🙂

1. Little Black Sandals – Sia

“I would be lying if I said I didn’t miss that giant man. He was the line between pleasure and pain.”

I’d be lying if I say no.

2. No Angels – Bastille feat. Ella Eyre

“So, no, I don’t want your number. No, I don’t want to give you mine and no, I don’t want to meet you nowhere. No, don’t want none of your time.”

Hmm. Irony to my mood? *laughs*

3. Falling in Love in a Coffee Shop (Original by Landon Pigg) – Daniela Andrade

Ooh. This is soothing. 🙂

If I didn’t know you,  I’d rather not know. If I couldn’t have you, I’d rather be alone.”

My deepest thoughts.

4.  All of the Stars – Ed Sheeran

The Fault in our Stars. One of the  films I can relate to myself. Metaphors. Metaphors everywhere. P.S. Remember when we watched it together?

“You’re on the other side. As the skyline splits in two, I’m miles away from seeing you. I can see the stars from America.”

And I know you’re seeing it, too.

5. Dreamer – Isbells

“Well your prayers will be heard  the moment you start believing.”

I lift it up to You!

6. Say Something (cover) – Pentatonix

“I’ll be the one if you want me to.”

*smiles*

7. Tenerife Sea – Ed Sheeran

You know what guys, this would make a great wedding song. Feels? Well, for me. *laughs*

“You got the kind of look in your eyes as if no one knows anything but us.”

8. Long Way Down – Tom Odell

Wait. So much feels for TFIOS!

“Feels like a long way down. Like a long way down. So honey don’t leave, don’t leave. Please don’t leave me now.”

Please. This time.

9. Shower – Becky G

Now I am laughing! What a switch of ambiance.

“Think of you when I’m going to bed. When I wake up think of you again. You are my homie, lover and friend.”

Exactly why.

10. Fall (Acoustic) – Justin Bieber

“Cause we got such an amazing friendship and that you don’t wanna lose. Well, I don’t wanna lose it either.”

Let’s call it a night. 🙂

P.S.

Correction. This is the fifth entry. Oh. Didn’t see that entry after the “someone liked my Facebook status but take it back” one. *laughs*

Good night! x

Leave a Reply

