Shuffle And Sheets | 03

After days of being under the weather, I am back! Alive and kicking! Ha! *Oh! Someone liked my Facebook status..and, uh, took it back at the same time.* It’s 11:34 in the evening. Yes, I am just a bit well. Yes, I am still awake. I should be resting by now. But then, my mind won’t shut down. *laughs* 

1. Surrender – Nick Kingswell

When all else fail…

Don’t surrender.

2. Marvin Gaye – Charlie Puth feat. Meghan Trainor

So, I’ve been wondering about this Marvin Gaye every time I listen to this song. And then, I found this.

You got the healing that I want. Just like they say it in the song. 

3. Dying – Tamara Laurel

Oh, I might be dying? Of all these signs and symptoms, I might be dying? *ha!* I might be joking!

And they weren’t there on that empty Uptown street when you said something simple that made me finally believe. If they were, they’d be dying too. 

4. All Of Me, John Legend – Hannah Trigwell

Sometimes, you’ll love the covers than the other one. *hihi*

My head’s underwater but I’m breathing fine.

5. Delicate – Damien Rice

I really love this shuffle thing. It makes me contemplate on the lyrics and/or the connection of the songs. That out of the many songs in my playlist, why it’s the one that follows the other? Oh my goodness. Yes, I am that weird.

And why do you sing Hallelujah if it means nothing to you? Why do you sing with me at all?

6. Promise – Ben Howard

Who am I, darling to you? Who am I? Gonna tell you stories of mine. Who am I?

Ben is such a talented man! And lyricist! And everything!

7. Fight Song – Rachel Platten

Yes, oh yes.

Starting right now I’ll be strong (I’ll be strong). I’ll play my fight song. And I don’t really care if nobody else believes.

8. Bloom – The Paper Kites

When the evening pulls the sun down, and the day is almost through. Oh, the whole world it is sleeping…

And I’ll wait for that morning, waiting for myself to bloom.

9. Uh Huh – ROMANS

Voice screaming leave and not quit. ‘Til I heard what it was telling me. Tried to stay, but it pushed me on.

Uh huh.

10. Blood Bank – Ivy Jane

I know I’ve got low blood count since I-can’t-remember-how-many years. But thank the heavens, I am still here. *laughs*

I don’t mean to be in the wrong, but we are lions. All we have is to stay strong.

Sleep sweet, my dear friends!

Leave a Reply

