Shuffle And Sheets | 02

Oh, how I miss singing on our campus stage. I miss performing. Oh no, don’t get me wrong. It was when I joined our college department’s own version of The Voice. Performing live always gives me an indescribable rush. It felt home.

I do not know why I am posting this but, I do love music and this makes me happy, so, yeah! I don’t even know if people will gonna read this and contemplate on this but here I am. And then, play (I played right after the song I paused last night, just clicked on the next button)!

1.  Hold You Up – Shane Harper

Another one that’s right in the feels! If you watched the film, God’s Not Deadone of the characters there was portrayed by Shane Harper. This song was used in that film. And if you haven’t watched it, I recommend you must. Now.

The world is so broken and sometimes it leaves you cold. And at times you can’t feel the fire to guide you home. The demons will haunt you and try to steal what you know. But the angels, they brought you, and they’re gonna hold you up. They’re gonna hold you up.

Some good stuff I need right now. *sigh*

2. Terrible Love – Birdy

What a perfect song to play next to that one above! Ha! Birdy! She has this magical and engaging oomph whenever she opens her mouth and sings. This is a treasure.

And I can’t fall asleep without a little help. It takes awhile to settle down my shivered bones. Wait ’til the panic’s out.

3. There’s A Rumor – The August Empire

There’s a rumor that the phenomenal noontime love team from the Philippines is turning into a real-life love affair!! *laughs* Maiba lang. Maipasok lang itong topic. *laughs harder*

I could put on a good face like I’m havin’ a great time. But I’m lost in the crowd. I know it.

4. Blank Space, Taylor Swift – Stereo Kicks

Hi Reece Bibby! *blush* 

Darling I’m a nightmare dressed like a daydream.

5.  Midnight – Coldplay

We know Coldplay is really something. This is just magic.

When I’m rolling with the punches, and hope is gone, leave a light, a light on.

6. Loud Places – Jamie XX

I am in between of a quiet and a loud place. I have a peaceful backdrop here. Don’t ask that loud place.

I go to loud places to search for someone to be quiet with; who will send me home.

7. Further Away – Ben Howard

I am so grateful I’ve found this talented man on Youtube!

The faces you see on the way up are those on the way back down, my friend.

8. Little Wanderer – Death Cab For Cutie

I am lying still on my bed but my soul wanders to someplace it has been craving for.

But if you’ll be my bluebird returning then I’ll be your evergreen. Standing tall on your horizon, guiding you home to me.

9. You’ve Got Time – The Wind And The Wave

There’s this creepy feeling that someone is looking at me so I turned the lights on. It’s just me in my space. Gah. This freaked me out, a bit. *shameless laugh*

Remember all their faces. Remember all their voices. Everything is different the second time around.

So the end is near. Kidding! As usual, down to the 10th song from my Shuffle and Sheets jam tonight. It’s raining hard! 

10. Lego House – Ed Sheeran

If you’re broken I will mend ya and keep you sheltered from the storm that’s raging on, now.

Calm the storm in my heart, Ed.

Isn’t it fascinating? This seemed to have a story given birth by these captivating lines from these geniuses. Hope you saw it, too.

That’s it for this moment! Thanks for dropping by! Ciao!

Leave a Reply

