Long Drive: Traffic (1/4)

It was a long drive.

Scalding weather.

Bags of five

in fine leather.

A boho fashion,

a heart with passion.

It was a long drive.

I just wanted to go away.

I don’t know where.

Just away from here.

Maybe if my GPS knew

the route to Kingdom Far, Far Away.

Maybe if my Volkswagen

had that futuristic button,

then, I wouldn’t have to wait

and watch this Lambo

in front of  my baby beetle

demanding myself an explanation

where’d my money go.

It will be a long drive.

Here I am,

stuck in a traffic jam.

—  Jc Joyce

One thought on “Long Drive: Traffic (1/4)

Leave a Reply

